Divorce Attorney in San Diego

What are the requirements for filing for divorce or dissolution of marriage in California?

At least one spouse must have lived in California for at least 6 months and in the county in which the couple is filing for at least 3 months.

< Back to FAQs

Quick Links

Questions?










San Diego Family Law Blog

Serving clients in Southern California and San Diego County, including Oceanside, Carlsbad, San Diego, Vista, Fallbrook, Escondido, Del Mar, San Marcos, Encinitas, La Jolla, Bonsall, and Camp Pendleton Marine Base.

home  |  about us  |  practice areas  |  faqs  |  articles  |  contact  |  resources
San Diego Legal Referral Service  |  Solana Beach  |  Temecula  |  Valley Center
2424 Vista Way, Suite 200, Oceanside, CA 92054 - 760-722-7646  |  © Copyright 2007-2017 Fischer & Van Thiel, LLP. Disclaimer

SEO provided by the Search Engine Optimization firm The Search Engine Guys.